mattdenisonconfused

Landscape Photography

In Matt Denison, Photography on 02/20/2010 at 6:50 pm

Not until recently have I become interested in landscape photography. When I had my junior review at Bennington College I was told to try many different subject matters, people, clothing, children, animals, and landscape. I had thought landscape photography was really boring because I couldn’t manipulate the subject matter like I could with a model. Instead I have chosen to look at landscape photography as a challenge and I’m going into it full-throttle. This is one of my favorite pieces so far that I took about three months ago, right before Thanksgiving. What I really love about this piece is the expression of the death of green and the coming of winter. It’s sort of a reflection of how I also feel about the that time of the year… which is usually pretty gloomy. Check out my flickr account for more of my current and previous works!

Leave a Reply

