mattdenisonconfused

RIP Titanic

In Film on 04/16/2010 at 12:50 pm

well, I am a disrespectful idiot, HOW COULD I FORGET THE SINKING OF THE TITANIC? If you know me, you know I am a Titanic OBSESSED FREAK, so I’m sorry Titanic, please accept my apology.

In two years James Cameron will be re-releasing 1997’s smash hit, Titanic, to the public as it’s been completely digitally remastered (even though it was only made 12 years ago) and will be shown in IMAX 3D (probably to make Cameron another few billion). As you probably know… I hate 3D… but Titanic in 3D? I’m all over that shit. Titanic came out when I was in 3rd grade, I was almost nine when I first saw it… I dragged my family to see the film FOUR TIMES and every time was better than the last. I had become a Titanic fanatic two years before the film had come out (I know, I’m a trendsetter, even at seven), my obsession sprouted from when my I learned that my Great Great Grandmother almost boarded the Lusitania back in 1915 (the Titanic’s lame sister ship), which sank when a German torpedo hit the side of the ship, which led to my learning of the Titanic and ever since then I have purchased the majority of films, board games, and books about the Titanic (and the board game is amazing, btw, ask my friend Cathy).

Leave a Reply

